FPMAT Policy for Responding to Parents

It is the policy of the School that admin staff will pass on a telephone request or email request to speak to a member of staff the same morning or afternoon that it is received. Most teaching staff have commitments to classes during the working day and are therefore unlikely to be able to respond to a message immediately. Staff will be expected to acknowledge receipt of an email or phone call by the end of the next working day. A follow up contact will be made to try to resolve an issue or arrange a meeting where a parent requests it within 2 whole working days. It will help our response if parents give us brief details relating to their enquiry.

Any urgent messages of information can be communicated via the school office.
Where there is a need to speak to a senior member of staff as a matter of emergency, parents are respectfully asked to explain briefly the nature of the emergency to admin staff so that they can be directed to the appropriate member of the senior leadership team. An emergency is defined as a situation where the safety of a child is at immediate serious risk. In all but the most serious cases, parents will not be directed to speak to the Headteacher.

Parents who arrive at school wishing to see a member of staff without an appointment will be asked to leave a contact number or email to suggest times when they might be available for a member of staff to contact them.

School contact advice for parents/carers

It is unlikely a compliment, concern or complaint will need to be addressed to the Headteacher in the first instance. It is important your issue is raised to the right level as this will enable the school to address the issue more quickly. In cases where an issue does not reach the correct person, you will be referred to the right level as quickly as possible.

 

Finham Park 2
Torrington Avenue
Coventry
CV4 9WT

Tel: 024 7771 0720
Email: contact@finhampark2.co.uk

The Hub
SENDCoMr Camerons.cameron@finhampark2.co.uk
Hub ManagerMrs Malonek.malone@finhampark2.co.uk
Learning MentorMrs Lewisb.lewis@finhampark2.co.uk
Learning Mentor (Attendance) Mrs Kanel.kane@finhampark2.co.uk
School CounsellorMs AllsoppCounsellor@finhampark2.co.uk
Humanities
History (Department Leader)Mr M Ludgatem.ludgate@finhampark2.co.uk
GeographyMiss H Johnson & Mrs J Brakeh.johnson@finhampark2.co.uk / j.brake@finhampark2.co.uk
Religious EducationMr H Janduh.jandu@finhapark2.co.uk
Creative Arts
Drama (Department Leader)Miss R O’Donnellr.odonnell@finhampark2.co.uk
Computing (Department Leader)Mr J Rogersj.rogers@finhampark2.co.uk
Business Studies/ITMrs N Klymn.klym@finhampark2.co.uk
Art (Department Leader)Mrs H Pendergrasth.pendergrast@finhampark2.co.uk
Art & PhotographyMiss K Wardk.ward@finhampark2.co.uk
Music (Department Leader)Mr J Hunterj.hunter@finhampark.co.uk
Technology
Food Preparation & Nutrition (Department Leader)Mr A Hartshorna.hartshorn@finhampark2.co.uk
Design & TechnologyMrs Alltonl.allton@finhampark2.co.uk
Physical Education
Department LeaderMr M Hudsonm.hudson@finhampark2.co.uk
Mr S Greens.green@finhampark2.co.uk
Mrs K Hunterk.hunter@finhampark2.co.uk
Science
Department LeaderMiss C Devlinc.devlin@finhampark2.co.uk
Mrs N Parkhousen.parkhouse@finhampark2.co.uk
Mrs D Stonesd.stones@finhampark2.co.uk
English
Department LeaderMrs R Kidmanr.kidman@finhampark2.co.uk
Miss S Rawlinss.rawlins@finhampark2.co.uk
Miss M Hopkinsm.hopkins@finhampark2.co.uk
Miss J Emeneyj.emeney@finhampark2.co.uk
Mathematics
Department LeaderMiss S Macdonalds.macdonald@finhampark2.co.uk
Mr A Jaya.jay@finhampark2.co.uk
Languages
Department LeaderMr R Wigginsr.wiggins@finhampark2.co.uk
Mr C Bolattic.bolatti@finhampark2.co.uk
Sixth Form Contacts
NG 6th FormMr Rogersj.rogers@finhampark2.co.uk
EG 6th FormMrs Chahals.chahal@finhampark2.co.uk
SG 6th FormMs Trout & Mrs Asgharl.trout@finhampark2.co.uk / s.asghar@finhampark2.co.uk
WG 6th FormDr Tomlinson & Miss Powelll.tomlinson@finhampark2.co.uk / c.powell@finhampark2.co.uk
6th Form SupportMrs Pendergrasth.pendergrast@finhampark2.co.uk
6th Form AdminMiss Gullivere.gulliver@finhampark2.co.uk
Other Important Contacts
HeadteacherMr R Plesterheadteacher@finhampark2.co.uk
PA to HeadteacherMiss L Thomsonl.thomson@finhampark2.co.uk
Deputy HeadteacherMrs J Brakej.brake@finhampark2.co.uk
Assistant HeadteacherMrs L Alltonl.allton@finhampark2.co.uk
Assistant HeadteacherMrs R Diazr.diaz@finhampark2.co.uk
Operations ManagerMrs R Robinsona.robinson@finhampark2.co.uk

Northgate College

College LeaderMrs Parkhousen.parkhouse@finhampark2.co.uk
NG Year 7Miss Over & Miss Dyec.over@finhampark2.co.uk / c.dye@finhampark2.co.uk
NG Year 8Miss Johnsonh.johnson@finhampark2.co.uk
NG Year 9Mr Jaya.jay@finhampark2.co.uk
NG Year 10Mr Greens.green@finhampark2.co.uk
NG Year 11Mrs Kidman & Mrs Marshr.kidman@finhampark2.co.uk / h.marsh@finhampark2.co.uk

Eastgate College

College LeaderMr C Bolattic.bolatti@finhampark2.co.uk
EG Year 7Miss Mackr.mack@finhamparl2.co.uk
EG Year 8Miss O’Donnellr.odonnell@finhampark2.co.uk
EG Year 9Miss Hopkinsm.hopkins@finhampark2.co.uk
EG Year 10Mrs Kerrt.kerr@finhampark2.co.uk
EG Year 11Mr Hudsonm.hudson@finhampark2.co.uk

Southgate College

College LeaderMrs K Hunterk.hunter@finhampark2.co.uk
SG Year 7Mr Shotter & Mr Hanleyr.shotter@finhampark2.co.uk / b.hanley@finhampark2.co.uk
SG Year 8Mr Janduh.jandu@finhampark2.co.uk
SG Year 9Mr Yin & Mrs Daffernj.yin@finhampark2.co.uk / g.daffern@finhampark2.co.uk
SG Year 10Mr Wigginsr.wiggins@finhampark2.co.uk
SG Year 11Mr Ludgate & Mr Nichollsm.ludgate@finhampark2.co.uk / a.nicholls@finhampark2.co.uk

Westgate College

College LeaderMrs D Stonesd.stones@finhampark2.co.uk
WG Year 7Miss Emeneyj.emeney@finhampark2.co.uk
WG Year 8Miss Hunter & Mrs Granta.hunter@finhampark2.co.uk / c.grant@finhampark2.co.uk
WG Year 9Mr Hunter & Mrs Morduej.hunter@finhampark.co.uk / b.jones@finhampark2.co.uk
WG Year 10Mrs O’Neillc.oneill@finhampark2.co.uk
WG Year 11Miss Macdonalds.macdonald@finhampark2.co.uk
LG Year 7Miss Robertsb.roberts@finhampark2.co.uk
LG Year 8Miss Wardk.ward@finhampark2.co.uk
LG Year 9Mr Hartshorna.hartshorn@finhampark2.co.uk
LG Year 10Miss Framptonh.frampton@finhampark2.co.uk
LG Year 11Mrs Klym & Mr Asunmon.klym@finhampark2.co.uk / c.asunmo@finhampark2.co.uk