Headteacher

Russell Plester

Chair of Governors

Catherine Colby-Johnson

Contact information

Finham Park 2
Torrington Avenue
Coventry
West Midlands
CV4 9WT

Tel: 024 77 710 720
Email: contact@finhampark2.co.uk

Our Ethos & Values

At Finham Park 2 we strive to inspire through the delivery of a "World Class" education - success for all our learners. This school will be a beacon of excellence for our community where everyone feels safe, valued, included and proud. We will nurture every learner's natural curiosity - providing them with life enriching opportunities to develop socially, academically and morally.
We value honesty, teamwork and leadership; enjoyment, excitement and challenge arekey features of life at Finham Park 2. Learners will develop confidence, resilience, respect for others and a life-long love of learning, making them valued members of the Coventry community and contributors to both national and international stages.

Term Dates

Autumn Term Wednesday 5th September Friday 21st December
Half Term Break Monday 22nd October Friday 26th October
Spring Term Wednesday 9th January Friday 12th April
Half Term Break Monday 18th February Friday 22nd February
Summer Term Monday 29th April Friday 19th July
Half Term Break Monday 27th May Friday 31st May

Finham Park 2 will use the same term dates as the rest of Coventry. Click here to see the dates for the next two years.

For the complete school calendar click here

The School Day

The School Day
8:50-9:05 Mentor Period/Assembly/Baraza (on Friday)
9:05-10:05 Period 1
10:05-11:05 Period 2
11:05-11:25 Break
11:25-12:25 Period 3
12:25-1:00 Lunch OR 12:25-1:25 Period 4
1:00-2:00 Period 4 1:25-2:00 Lunch
2:00-3:00 Period 5

 

School Sponsors

Finham Park 2 Free School does not currently have any sponsors.

School Performance Table

Strategic Framework

Special Educational Needs & Disabilities

The SEND Co-ordinator is
Mrs Rebecca Diaz (SENDCo).

 

SEND Policy 2017

SEND information report 2017