All students are divided into four colleges when they start the school with siblings usually placed in the same college. Mentor groups are made up of students from all year groups so there is a mix of ages. There are currently around 20-25 students in a mentor group. This allows students to get to know both their peers as well as a range of other students. Older students are able to share their experiences of school such as going through the options process and also help younger students feel more supported around the school. We have four college leaders & seven mentor groups in each college as Year 11 students move into their own Mentor groups in the Spring term of Year 11.

The mentor meets their group each morning between 8.40 and 9.05.

Northgate

College LeaderMrs Parkhousen.parkhouse@finhampark2.co.uk
NG Year 7Miss Over & Miss Dyec.over@finhampark2.co.uk / c.dye@finhampark2.co.uk
NG Year 8Miss Johnsonh.johnson@finhampark2.co.uk
NG Year 9Mr Jaya.jay@finhampark2.co.uk
NG Year 10Mr Greens.green@finhampark2.co.uk
NG Year 11Mrs Kidman & Mrs Marshr.kidman@finhampark2.co.uk / h.marsh@finhampark2.co.uk

Eastgate

College LeaderMr C Bolattic.bolatti@finhampark2.co.uk
EG Year 7Miss Mackr.mack@finhamparl2.co.uk
EG Year 8Miss O’Donnellr.odonnell@finhampark2.co.uk
EG Year 9Miss Hopkinsm.hopkins@finhampark2.co.uk
EG Year 10Mrs Kerrt.kerr@finhampark2.co.uk
EG Year 11Mr Hudsonm.hudson@finhampark2.co.uk

Southgate

College LeaderMrs K Hunterk.hunter@finhampark2.co.uk
SG Year 7Mr Shotter & Mr Hanleyr.shotter@finhampark2.co.uk / b.hanley@finhampark2.co.uk
SG Year 8Mr Janduh.jandu@finhampark2.co.uk
SG Year 9Mr Yin & Mrs Daffernj.yin@finhampark2.co.uk / g.daffern@finhampark2.co.uk
SG Year 10Mr Wigginsr.wiggins@finhampark2.co.uk
SG Year 11Mr Ludgate & Mr Nichollsm.ludgate@finhampark2.co.uk / a.nicholls@finhampark2.co.uk

Westgate

College LeaderMrs D Stonesd.stones@finhampark2.co.uk
WG Year 7Miss Emeneyj.emeney@finhampark2.co.uk
WG Year 8Miss Hunter & Mrs Granta.hunter@finhampark2.co.uk / c.grant@finhampark2.co.uk
WG Year 9Mr Hunter & Mrs Morduej.hunter@finhampark.co.uk / b.jones@finhampark2.co.uk
WG Year 10Mrs O’Neillc.oneill@finhampark2.co.uk
WG Year 11Miss Macdonalds.macdonald@finhampark2.co.uk
LG Year 7Miss Robertsb.roberts@finhampark2.co.uk
LG Year 8Miss Wardk.ward@finhampark2.co.uk
LG Year 9Mr Hartshorna.hartshorn@finhampark2.co.uk
LG Year 10Miss Framptonh.frampton@finhampark2.co.uk
LG Year 11Mrs Klym & Mr Asunmon.klym@finhampark2.co.uk / c.asunmo@finhampark2.co.uk

During mentor time students complete a range of activities such as:

  • Uniform & Equipment check – checking they are ready to learn
  • Assembly
  • Numeracy/literacy activity
  • PSHE
  • Baraza
  • Reading

Our mentors work with students to reflect on their learning, behaviour choices & rewards. They are the first port of call for parents and are there to provide pastoral support for our students.